City Departments

City Departments Contact Information

City Hall Contact Information:
Physical Address: 128 Main Street, Cañon City Colorado, 81212
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 1460, Cañon City, Colorado 81215-1460
Phone: 719-269-9011     Fax: 719-269-9017

If you are unable to find the what you need on the website, please feel free to contact City Hall at 719-269-9011 or see the table below for the contact information for each Department (in bold) or Division (when available).  All Departments can be located at City Hall unless otherwise noted.

City Administrator

Tony O'Rourke
719-269-9011
thorourke@canoncity.org 

City Attorney


719-269-9011

City Clerk

Cathy Rabe
719-269-9011

City Department/Division 

Staff & Contact Information

Community Development Department


719-269-9011

Building Division


719-276-5292  

Code Enforcement and Signs Division

Brady Emmerson
719-269-5293
bremmerson@canoncity.org

Planning Division


719-269-9011

Zoning and Subdivision Division

Terri Bernath, City Planner
719-276-5294
tkbernath@canoncity.org

Engineering Department

Adam Lancaster, City Engineer
719-269-9011
atlancaster@canoncity.org

Project Division

Adam Lancaster, City Engineer
719-269-9011
atlancaster@canoncity.org

Streets Division
1525 S. 9th Street
Cañon City, Colorado 81212 

Tony Falgien, Street Superintendent
719-269-9027
alfalgien@canoncity.org

Stormwater Division

Adam Lancaster, Stormwater Utility Director & Floodplain Administrator
719-269-9011
atlancaster@canoncity.org

Finance Department

Harry Patel, Finance Director
719-269-9011
hcpatel@canoncity.org

Sales/Use Tax Division

Ken Burger, Senior Accounting Technician
719-276-5252
kwburger@canoncity.org 

Utility Billing Division

Teresa DiOrio
719-269-9015
waterbilling@canoncity.org

Fleet and Building Maintenance Dept.
1555 S. 9th Street
Cañon City, Colorado 81212

George Stepleton, Fleet Manager
719-269-9023
gpstepleton@canoncity.org

Human Resources Department

Stephanie Masse, HR Director
719-276-5299
slmasse@canoncity.org

Cañon City Public Library
516 Macon Avenue
Cañon City, Colorado 81212

Suzanne Lasha, Library Director
719-269-9020
ccpl@canoncity.org
Website
: http://ccpl.lib.co.us/

Cañon City Municipal Court
161 Justice Center Road
Cañon City, Colorado 81212

Valerie Knutson, Court Clerk
719-276-5602

Cañon City Museum & History Center 612 Royal Gorge Blvd.
Cañon City, Colorado 81215

Lisa Studts, Curator/Archivist
719-269-9036
historycenter@canoncity.org  
Website: http://rgmhc.org/

Parks Department
221 Griffin Avenue
Cañon City, Colorado 81212

Rex Brady, Parks Director
719-269-9028
rtbrady@canoncity.org

Cañon City Police Department
161 Justice Center Road
Cañon City, Colorado 81212

Chief of Police
719-276-5600

Water Department

Bob Hartzman, Water Superintendent
719-269-9019
bwhartzman@canoncity.org